Magic Dry Organic Absorbent NHRA Northwest Nationals
Event 16 of 24 (Seattle)
Pacific Raceways
Kent, Wash.
Aug. 2-4, 2019


  • Antron Brown (Top Fuel) and Ron Capps (Funny Car) return as the defending event champions
  • Brown has claimed the Top Fuel Seattle Wally trophy the last three years and will attempt to become the first driver to win four consecutive Seattle trophies in any NHRA Pro class at Pacific Raceways this weekend
  • Brown’s 2018 Seattle win was his 50th Top Fuel victory; Capps’ was his 60th professional win
  • Both Tommy Johnson Jr. (1993) and Capps (1995) won their first NHRA trophy in a professional category at Seattle. Both drivers won while competing in Top Fuel
  • Capps and Johnson have been to the Seattle winner’s circle in both the Top Fuel and Funny Car categories
    Note: Leah Pritchett and her Sparkling Ice +Caffeine Top Fuel Dragster will be on-site at the Covington Safeway (17023 SE 272nd St, Covington, WA 98042), today, July 31, from 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. PT. The Meet & Greet is free and open to the public.

DSR-Owned Track Records:
Top Fuel, E.T.: 3.685 seconds, Antron Brown (2016)
Funny Car, speed: 334.15 mph, Jack Beckman (2016)


DSR Driver Information:
Funny Car:

Driver of the Infinite Hero Foundation Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat

Seattle Event Highlights:

  • 2007 event champion
  • 2011 runner-up
    Two-time No. 1 qualifier (2013, 2015)
    2018 Seattle Recap:
    Qualified 11th; First round exit (defeated by Shawn Langdon in E1)

Last Event (Sonoma):
Qualified third; Quarterfinal finish (defeated Jeff Diehl in E1; defeated by Matt Hagan in E2)

2019 Season Statistics:
22 round wins; ranked fourth in points

Career Statistics:
315 races; 28 wins; 24 No. 1 qualifiers

“At this point, I think everyone on the Infinite Hero team would agree our single-minded goal is just to get a trophy. Winning requires a series of things – a good game plan, and a good execution. I have to drive well, (crew chiefs Dean) “Guido” (Antonelli) and John (Medlen) have to tune well, the crew has to service the car well and then that intangible, sometimes you just have to have a bit of racing luck. I think we’ve been good, and we’ve been ready to win a race, but we just haven’t had much racing luck lately. You can never count on that, so we’re just going to go back to proper execution, and the chips are going to fall where they may, but I hope we end up with the trophy in Seattle.”

About Don Schumacher Racing
Don Schumacher Racing (DSR) is the winningest team in NHRA Drag Racing history, having claimed more than 325 NHRA national event titles and 17 world championships since opening its doors in 1998.

Headquartered in Brownsburg, Indiana, DSR fields seven professional teams competing in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing series. In Top Fuel, the Matco Tools dragster driven by three-time world champion Antron Brown, the MOPAR/Pennzoil/Sparkling Ice dragster driven by Leah Pritchett and eight-time world champion Tony Schumacher’s machine. In Funny Car, the NAPA AUTO PARTS Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat driven by 2016 world champion Ron Capps, the Mopar Express Lane/Pennzoil/Sandvik Coromant Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat piloted by Matt Hagan, and in Terry and Doug Chandler’s ‘giving cars,’ 2012 NHRA world champion Jack Beckman in the Infinite Hero Foundation Dodge, and Tommy Johnson Jr. behind the wheel of the Make-A-Wish Dodge.

DSR also campaigns two Factory Stock Showdown entries. The duo is piloted by Pritchett, the 2018 Factory Stock Showdown Series champion, and former Pro Stock racer Mark Pawuk.

Follow Don Schumacher Racing at, on Twitter and Instagram at @shoeracing and